# CAERPHILLY SACRE MEMBERSHIP UPDATE AS OF NOVEMBER 2021

# CHRISTIAN AND OTHER RELIGIOUS DENOMINATIONS - COMMITTEE A

Mr Martyn Western (Roman Catholic Archdiocese) Mrs Enfys Hawthorn (United Reformed Church) Mrs Janet Jones (Church in Wales) (SACRE Vice-Chair) Major Paula Hubbard (The Salvation Army) Mr Michael Gray (The Methodist Church) Mr Ken Chamberlain (Wales Humanists)

Vacancy - non-Christian faith group/religion – approved by Council Oct 2018

### **TEACHERS ASSOCIATIONS - COMMITTEE B**

#### **Primary Schools**

Mrs Tara Lloyd (NAHT) Ms Meinir Jones (UCAC)

#### **Secondary Schools**

Miss Helen Bartley (ATL) Ms Katherine McCullough (NASUWT) Mrs Claire McLaughlan (NASUWT)

Vacancy - NUT Representative Vacancy - ASCL Representative

# THE LOCAL AUTHORITY - COMMITTEE C

Councillor Mrs E.M. Aldworth Councillor A. Collis Councillor Mrs G.D. Oliver Councillor Mrs T. Parry Councillor J. Simmonds Councillor J. Taylor (SACRE Chair)

### **CO OPTED MEMBERS**

Two vacancies - held for youth representation on SACRE

### **OFFICERS**

Mr Paul Warren (CCBC Strategic Lead for School Improvement) Mrs Victoria Bodenham (School Improvement Officer) Ms Hayley Jones (EAS - RE Advisor to Caerphilly SACRE)

## **CLERK TO SACRE**

Miss Rebecca Barrett (Committee Services Officer) Email barrerm@caerphilly.gov.uk